No comments yet

Shura Elections: Announcing ICM Shura 2018

Alhamdulillah, the results are in from the ICM Shura Elections. May Allah reward you for your participation and support of the ICM Community.

Welcome to our new ICM Shura Members:
Sr Sameena Rashid
Br Qasim Rasheed
Br Safwat Abrahim
Br Mohammed Asif
Br Kamrul Islam

Special thanks go to all those who participated in the elections process: nominees, candidates, current and past shura members and everyone that made this election possible.

To all of the ICM Shura members (those who are outgoing, remaining and just beginning) and their families, Jazakum Allahu khairun. We appreciate your dedication to our community. We ask Allah swt to bless you with good in this life and the hereafter, ameen.

The members of the 2018 ICM Shura are:
Ahmad Tariq (Chair)
Sameena Rashid (Vice-Chair)
Safwat Abrahim (Secretary)
Andrew Esposito
Rahmat Ali
Mohamed Khalil
Hina Mujtaba
Qasim Rasheed
Mohammed Asif
Kamrul Islam
Ejaz Ahmed
Shakeel Ansari
Saad Jafri
Imam Abdenasser

If you have any questions please reach out to

Post a comment